Let’s Go Surfin’ Now

15 May

Hey!  Chapter 16!  There’s only 30 and I “should” be able to draw soon according to the book title, You Can Draw in 30 Days.  I’m over 1/2 way!  Tonight’s lesson was “The Wave”.  Building on the lovely contour tubes I learned in the previous lesson.  The first one looks pretty lame to me.  I think the froth is a little too frothy, but the second one vaguely resembles a wave.  With a little imagination.  What do you think?

If only I could draw a cute little surfer girl on top hanging ten.  With a bikini.  With a little bikini I mean.  In France, where it’s cool to go topless.  With long dark hair.  And a sexy accent.  And a cooler of ice-cold beers.  And maybe a picnic basket with salami and cheese.

8 Responses to “Let’s Go Surfin’ Now”

  1. kindasane May 16, 2012 at 9:30 am #

    Looks pretty good, what book is this?

    • Brentallica May 16, 2012 at 9:58 am #

      It’s called You Can Draw in 30 Days by Mark Kistler. It’s essentially for functional retards…..like me. But it is fun! I’m enjoying it.

      • kindasane May 16, 2012 at 10:00 am #

        Lol, I may have to find a copy :p

  2. Brentallica May 16, 2012 at 10:02 am #

    Nah. It’s low level man. Beneath you. This is something for slow children. My speed.

  3. Marie May 25, 2012 at 3:42 pm #

    I’d love to see your cute little French topless girl surfing with a cooler of beer and a picnic basket. I’m sure she’d be saying “Mais oui!” as she’d be hanging dix!
    p.s. get it? hang dix – I made a french funny!

    • Brentallica May 25, 2012 at 5:54 pm #

      Oh la la!! Me too!!

      • Marie May 25, 2012 at 6:37 pm #

        Does your how to draw book teach you how to do one? 😉

      • Brentallica May 25, 2012 at 7:09 pm #

        Sadly no! What a jip! I guess I’ll have to wait for Book 2 or I suppose I could use my imagination….hmmm.

Leave a Reply

