My Balls…

15 Apr

Actually, they’re called spheres.  But “balls” is so much more fun to say.

So, I have to apologize to Mark.  I just couldn’t find the time to give him his 20-30 minutes a day the last couple of days.  Too busy.  However, I jumped back in the saddle this morning and got started with “Lesson 1 – The Sphere”.  Mr. Kistler tells me about light sources and shadows.

Playing with my pencil on the paper and above the paper, I do see what he’s talking about with these cast shadows.  Eventually I feel a little silly as my daughter inquisitively watches what I’m doing and then quickly goes back to the much more interesting Disney Channel show she’s watching.

I think I’m ready and I lay out my first “sphere” (or as I like to say ball (heehee)) and it does resemble an actual circle.  Maybe I do possess some artistic ability.  I start screwing around with my shadow and a bit of shading.  I blend with my finger as he suggests and low-and-behold, it’s not terrible.

In fact it was kind of fun.  So I did it again.  And again.  And then again…..a couple more times for good measure and wallah!  I present you with my balls!!

2 Responses to “My Balls…”

  1. Anonymous April 15, 2012 at 1:17 pm #

    My 3 year old can make better spheres than yours!

    • Brentallica April 15, 2012 at 6:09 pm #

      It’s no doubt. I’m sure she has lots of ball experience. Most likely runs in the family. Which reminds me! Say hello to your wife!

Leave a Reply

